horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Present and Correct

00:30 - Bed after a pretty good Christmas Day (despite Mel being ill), leave the cricket at 19-1.

04:45 - Purrrrrrrrrrrr! Check cricket score, England 4-0, only 92 runs behind. We'd bowled them out for 98?!?!?!

05:45 - Mel's illness-caused-snoring + cat getting comfy on my side of the bed stealing the duvet drives me out to watch the cricket while updating the wildlife website, seeing England reach 157 without loss. Astonishing. Around 06:30 I decided to get some pictures of the bestest Christmas present of the previous day - a new road/cyclocross bike frame from Cotic, from the pen of the same designer as my Soul mountain bike.

I knocked out the classy fry up (it's all in the ingredients dahlinks) after a wander round the Figgy with Mel's dad before getting the Sunday paper. And with Mel still ill there was a day of not much really. Bit of tidying up, reading some more of my monumental two-volume Scottish Ornithologists' Club 'Birds of Scotland' book - a record of every single bird seen in Scotland since about 1870.

All good stuff. Except Mel being ill. Hopefully tomorrow we'll be able to get out together, AND I can spend some time pricing up the bits to put together the bike from the frameset. I always enjoy that bit.

Shoveler
Coal Tit
Bullfinch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.