Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Green Tea

I went to a friend's this afternoon to take photographs of her son B. Her home isn't all that well-lighted in the evenings, but I think I got a number of frames worth using. I'm getting to the point at which I much prefer existing light to flash, though I certainly appreciate the latter given certain circumstances.

My hope was to photograph B in as much an un-posed state as possible, but considering the low light levels of the house, my options weren't many. He played Guitar Hero and I got some shots of him doing that but I'm not so sure that his mother will care for the glazed-over-staring-at-the-screen look.

Later, he sat at the piano and began to play some lovely music. B is all of twelve or so, so it was delightful to hear rather accomplished playing from such a young person. That he likes to play was also a delightful discovery. He's currently between teachers, but I hope he continues with lessons soon as it is one regret of mine that I quit piano at about his age.

It's possible I'll swap this photo out for one of B at the piano, but I think I won't. I shot this prior to taking B's photos, as his mother prepared tea for the two of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.