Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

The Gloaming

In the gloaming, oh my darling
When the lights are soft and low
And the quiet shadows, falling,
Softly come and softly go
When the trees are sobbing faintly
With a gentle unknown woe
Will you think of me and love me,
As you did once, long ago
~ traditional

Being as it was the solstice today, I wanted to go out just to get out, but I had a portrait to edit for a friend, and a series of photos I shot at someone's CD release event on Monday, and I wanted to start chipping away at getting my personal website built. I found a flash template site (actually, it was passed along to me by a friend) with a relatively palatable simple design, and since I've been trying to flesh out my income a bit with photography, I figured it was about time I bore down to get something of value on-line.

So, as I worked away, I kept looking out the window to keep an eye on the diminishing light, as I had an idea for today's blip, something I wanted to shoot as a through-the-viewfinder image. I was hoping that various streetlights in a nearby park would be on, as well as one that is at the edge of my apartment complex's property. I also hoped it would be light enough outdoors so that I'd have a little contrast. Alas, I think I'd waited too long, and the light on our property hadn't come on yet.

So I wandered a bit and took a few shots, and upon taking a look at what I'd gotten, I decided to use the very first frame I shot.

Now it's back to the website and reserving a car on-line for Monday's trip to see family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.