The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Red Wings Visit our Garden.....

Now all the festivities are over for Christmas day I can get back to some normal Blipping, and as 8 or 9 Red Wings visited us today I thought I would get them through the kitchen Window.
This is the first time I have seen these birds in our garden and thought at first they could be Mistle Thrush or Song thrush but that red Flash on the side gave them away.

I managed a few shots as they demolished all the berries on our tree, then some Blackbirds came by and they all flew away.

Maddy is with us tonight and we are expecting more guests as Mrs BM's family descend on to us for tea.

Thanks for all the comments on the last five days of our Nativity, at least the neighbours can sleep easy in their beds tonight as we are not outside taking pictures all dressed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.