The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

You need Focus in your Life...

A bit of a strange blip for me and not an exciting blip at first sight, but it is physically impossible to do this with a normal 100mm lens.

I have played with a little bit of software which stacks shots on top of each other and gets all the shot in focus.
This "Focus stacking" is done via Helicon Focus, a program I came across a few years ago and decided to buy, so I thought I would get some use out of it.
For the technical minded, there are 11 shots here, at f2.8 1/100 sec shutter and ISO 400, and I used my New ring Flash what Santa bought me.
I manualy moved the focus,(it could have done with another 5 or so to get even more Clarity) and used 2 sec timer to remove camera shake.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.