Lali's World

By Lali

Leftovers on Boxing Day

This is what I'm having for dinner today, some leftover chicken and "caramalised" (a bit cremated) pigs in a blanket!

My leftover chocolate log was happily scoffed down by my working colleagues!

And still to get through a full box of german biscuits, a box of mince pies, a box of chocolates, a box of After Eight's, a tub of Pringles, 2 Gü chocolate mousses and a wee chocolate Santa on a stick! I think all this will last me for quite a while!

Here Boxing day (I didn't know that) is supposed to be the first weekday after Christmas, so it should be tomorrow! However, it's usually celebrated on 26th and traditionally it meant the day to open the Christmas box and share the contents with the poor.

Back in Spain, or at least in Catalonia, we celebrate St Stephen's day. On St Stephen's day there is a typical dish in Catalonia called "Canelons", which are meat canelloni with a bechamel sauce. If I wasn't in Scotland, instead of leftovers, I would be enjoying my mum's delicious "canelons".

I was working today and it was quite busy. Now relaxing with a dram and a few chocolates! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.