Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Christmas Day

Up early at 6:30 a.m. after nearly no sleep from staying up too late visiting with my mom and playing the waiting game for the boys to be sound asleep. My dad and his wife arrived just after 6:30 as the boys had just found what Santa had brought them.

Pirate chests filled with treasures like Super Mario Bros. for Wii and Mater the Greater. We spent all morning opening gifts and sharing stories while watching the boys and their imaginations soar.

My husband whipped together a fine breakfast that even included some pan seared fresh tuna. Yum. :) He then headed out to help some of his family with their lovo (luau). At around 1:00 p.m., the boys and I had to take a much needed nap. We then were up and got ready to go to the party for some yummy food cooked deep underground.

This shot is of my wonderful husband. He was just fantastic this holiday. Full of life and cheer. I am very grateful that he keeps me going each day even when I'm having a difficult time. I had a lot of fun this evening taking photos of the family. It was so much fun. :)

Then a long drive home and a quick journey to bed. Merry Christmas everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.