BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Happy New Year

Hello, Goodbye

I won't be blipping again...
until at least January 2nd or 3rd, so need to wish you all a Happy New Year. I'll hope to catch up with a lot of your blips when I get back.

Optimist? Pessimist? I'm a bit of both. Not that keen on New Year so will be quite pleased when January 2nd does arrive. Having said that I'm in for a good week in Wales. See you soon...


A Door Banging

A door banging
A banging door
An ill wind blowing?
Who goes there?

Has good luck
Just slipped in?
Is misfortune
Leaving?

A door banging
A banging door
Good or bad?
I can't be sure

Take no chances
Shut it quick
Turn the key
Let me hear it click

A door banging
A banging door
I can't help but wonder
What's in store?


Copyright Bernard Young
From Wanted Alive by Bernard Young, Hands up Books, 2004

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.