Clark Tales

By cclark

Christmas Day

Christmas in London. Chilled out round Auntie Debs first thing - wow not sure I have ever had a lie in on Christmas morning, but being in the Kennedy/Leach household it was always going to be that way. Aunt Debs did make sure I had a xmas eve pressie, which is also another of their traditions. Thanks for the brill Hat Auntie, my coolest Aunt by a stretch.

My Dad picked me up around 11 so we could pick up my friend Sam, who hails from the USA and although Jewish I couldn't see him on his own on Xmas day. So he came to celebrate with my loony family, he did giggle with us though.

Thanks Nan for a fabulous Dinner, even if between you and my mum the cabbage was burnt, probably for the best we didn't get to eat it anyway lol.

This pic is of my cousins, Ross Perry and I with our Grandad Bob.

Night time tele was grand, loved the Royal Family!!!

Will be doing this all over again in Scotland as my Bro has stayed in Scotland for a gig he's running in Edinburgh, however thanks to the joy of Skype he got to be with us for a while. To which my Nan asked "is this live then?" - aww bless her.

Merry Xmas all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.