Clark Tales

By cclark

All around the cathedral the saints and apostles..

Christmas Eve in London - St Paul's Cathedral for the Carol service.

I went over to Oxford Street first thing with my Dad and little cousin Perry. Off to John Lewis we went to buy my Dad's Sonas sound system, his xmas present to himself.

After the madness of the shopping I was dropped off to meet my Mum and Nan at the steps of St Pauls, for the carol service. I arrived in the que about 1330 and there were already a few hundred people in front of us. Nan and mum arrived an hour later, when I was suitably freezing! Starbucks called...coffee in hand the banter flowed until 3 when they let us in the building.

The service was fantastic and a great was to kick off the Christmas festivities, and the cab home made for good banter with the London Cabbie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.