Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Polar Bear

I was hoping to see some grass today and blip you all a bit of greenery. However, even though there has been a lot of thawing, and we now have an ice-free doormat, we don't, yet, have any lawn!

So, here is a polar bear, who would be very at home out on the snow. He's actually a very groovy light that Scharwenka bought me for Christmas and I think he's rather fabulous. I got him out and plugged him in this afternoon as a little reward for a lot of hard work on the "goals/life organization" front.

The organizational work continues apace here - I'm determined to get my goals and targets ready, typed-up and printed before 2010 expires. I'm also beavering away getting house-type jobs done, washing washed, rugs hoovered etc. so that when the Wonderspouse returns to work I can return to (a) starting to think about what sort of work I can do when I return to making a living for myself (b) regular viola, piano and flumpophone practice and (c) proper study of maths and production of assignments etc. for my degree.

There will also be exercise plans, a return to the food diary that worked so well when I kept it before, determination to do useful practical things, read some of the books I really want to read, and finish some of the projects I started long ago which need just a little push to get them done!

OK, so I know there is a likelihood that I won't manage to achieve EVERYTHING on my goals list ALL of the time, but, as the Wonderspouse often points out to me - if I don't try then I certainly WON'T achieve anything, but if I do try, then there is at least a good chance that I MIGHT!

On that basis, it's worth a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.