Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Rearrange the letters

and you'll get an accurate description of me today. At 9am the Sincil Bank pitch was inspected to see if our League Two clash with Shrewsbury would go ahead: it was then inspected again at 10am before the game was finally called off.

That means we haven't kicked a ball in anger since the November 27th FA Cup tie with Hereford, and haven't played in the league since Nov 24th and the 4-0 drubbing at home against Bury. I really could do with taking in a game of football sometime soon. We are so behind that on Jan 2nd we play our FA Cup 2nd Round Replay against Hereford: on FA Cup 3rd round day. If we win its just three days before we visit Wycombe for the 3rd round tie. Financially those three days are going to be crucial, two wins will see us £100,000 better off and a mouthwatering 4th round tie, something not seen at Lincoln in 30 odd years.

The music quiz didn't go down as well as hoped. Of 32 possible points the very best of my family members got 21, and the worst showing was 12. I think I may have made it a bit hard, songs such as Flourescent Adolescent by the Arctic Monkeys stumped everyone, and Janis Joplins Piece of my Heart also had people scratching their heads. Funnily enough the easiest one seemed to be Rainbows Since You've Been Gone.

I'm thinking of applying to go on Eggheads on BBC2. My mate Lee and I have always fancied it but never encountered people we considered bright enough to come on with us, but it turns out Kirky is quite a brain as well. He got the question 'Which country aired the first ever Big Brother' in under a second which really impressed me.

I note i haven't really said anyhting funny or controversial yet, and that's not exactly befitting my blog is it?

Well last night I sat on my phone and accidentally rang the person next to me: It was a close call.

I like to make the little things in life count: So I now teach maths to dwarves.

How's that? Solid gold comedy there and no mistake. For me now, another several hours of Splinter Cell and racking my brains at how I might obtain someone to share my sofa with me. I'm pretty sure days like this were made for cuddling up in the warm and watching films you don't really fancy just because the other half does.

Wow Julia Bradbury on Countryfile really makes me wanna take up a hobby in the great outdoors, as long as she plodded behind seductively making the Outer Hebrides sound sultry and suggestive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.