rack focus

By noahd1

Lilly, Enjoying the Snow

I would like to say that I'm still able to objectively choose my best shot from a particular day, but given the number of Lilly shots in my arsenal, I can understand those who are perhaps a bit tired of the dog bias. I have to say though, objectively, that Lilly really enjoys the snow, romping around, digging, and then looking up at us as if for permission, and it was hard to pass up the opportunity to share a bit of that.

I took a great many photos out on the streets, but none quite capture the insanity all that well. Ordinarily well-trafficked streets were not drivable, but generally more walkable than the sidewalks, which meant roving bands of families and friends were wandering down the streets, as if exploring a new world after a nuclear blast. A bus was stuck in the middle of the street, which might ordinarily bring on panic, but was just another in the many difficult circumstances that the city finds itself after the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.