Wuthering Heights McMann

Happy day after Christmas!

A little photo outing with MC, Elle, and Randy. It was chilly and lovely and we missed most of the sunlight. (Sorry, Randy.. I know you were waiting on us forever.)

But today - I got an iPhone! It was an impulse buy (with months and months of secret planning).. and I just happened to have my Christmas money in my wallet when my dad needed to go by the AT&T store to get a case for his phone. AND I was eligible for an upgrade. So I'm stoked. (understatement.)

Sad news, I discovered that somehow I cracked/smashed my LCD screen on the back of my D300.. the internal gadgets/mirrors and lens were okay (thank the Lord).. but I can't review images. This was taken after I realized it was broken, so seeing these photos from today makes me breathe a little easier. I'll be taking it to a camera shop in Houston tomorrow tout de suite.
That was a sad realization. It's been 3 years exactly since I got my D300.. and mostly been without huge incident... though there was that one time my filter got smashed upon my lens.. but it turned out quite all right in the end, too.

But, it is what it is and it's not going to ruin my day.

Love, love, love. Joy to you all. Peace and warmth.. especially with all of these winter storms and hazards all over the US right now.
Happy that Darling is safe in Pennsylvania... even though I'd rather he be here in Texas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.