Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Some child will be happy

The day began with the Hollyoaks omnibus on TV (silly Darren, gambling away his dad's pub and causing Jack to have a heart attack!), after which Carl's Kino opened for business and we watched Rosemary's Baby.

After that it was time for me to head for the shops, catch up on a special present which I'd ear-marked for Susan, my recently bereaved next-door neighbour, and then concentrate on filling in the get-something-for-myself mission which hadn't been terribly successful yesterday. I make a good start locally to Carl in Dún Laoghaire, and then completed my mission in style in the city centre afterwards. By the time I left town and headed for home I'd amassed everything and more that I'd set out to get -- a hugely successful shopping expedition, apparently matched by this shopper I spotted while between shops in Dün Laoghaire. I wouldn't like to have to wrap that unicorn!

Having been away from Blip since Friday evening I now have some serious catching up to do. I've already back-posted yesterday, now I must grab a bite to eat and then I'll catch up with what I've missed from all you other blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.