Accidental abstract

It was later than planned by the time I got in to town for another bout of Christmas shopping. Not a very successful bout, actually. Also not very successful in Blip terms. This began as a mistake, when I accidentally released the shutter while the camera was moving. I quite liked it when I saw the result on the pooter, so worked it up a bit to arrive at this result. I've no idea where or when the accidental blip happened, so I can't say what the original actually was.

Poor old Blip! I've been neglecting things here really badly. I've been continuing to take at least one shot a day, though often in a very desultory manner. I hadn't fully realised how long it was since I'd uploaded anything, so it came as quite a surprise when I came to update this and do some back-blipping. I'm writing this on Christmas Eve. It's going on for 9.00 am. I didn't sleep well, and catching up with Blip seemed as good a way as any to pass some wakeful hours.

Things will be hectic from now until Saturday, so there'll be a bit of a hiatus yet again (and there are still some unsightly gaps to be filled). I'll do my best to get round to catch up with all the journals I subscribe to. Until then, Happy Christmas and best wishes for 2009 to one and all.

BACK-BLIPS:

Sylvan Canal
Climbing Santa
The indignity of it1
Abstract bubbles
Postal anticipation
Tack
YADP
Kiwi
Life goes on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.