Barking

By Barking

Sunrise

8.30 am sunrise ? great, we don?t have to get up at the crack of dawn to see it.

It?s been a lovely day today. Blue skies, not as cold as yesterday. We hit the shops this morning and went in search of a decent coffee. We found a passable one.

We didn't sleep well last night and were up and about at 7 am this morning. Now, I'm feeling a bit spacey and jetlaggy. I'm hoping it'll get easier soon. Not a big fan of jetlag. Sure it'll pass.

Off for a takeaway tonight with Canterbury's brother, etc, and then C is off for a few beers with the boys and I'm staying in with the girls and kids. Early to bed, I think.

Hopefully off to see a local aqueduct (Pontcysyllte) tomorrow, weather permitting.

Staying well away from the shops!

I've back posted from the last few days. If you feel so inclined, they start here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.