Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Murk

After a bout of cabin fever I had to get out for a walk. Given that we are now in hard drizzle and fog, photo shots were light but it's amazing what you can find in a two mile country lane.

Kids with cars are still buying McDonalds and heading for the lanes for a romantic meal and some hot car love action (clear up and take them home please, though at least you are using them....).

A pair of trousers on a bridge over a burn with a shirt on branch and pair of boots in the water.. I'll be keeping a close eye on the news in case Central Scotland Police are looking for this stuff.

Rubbish.... surely it's actually harder to drive out here to dump this shit that can be taken to the dump for free.

....and finally a kingfisher!! I saw this bird fly towards me with a bright red throat, as it wheeled by the iridescent blue back lit up the place. I only saw it briefly but it was gorgeous. I've never seen one in this country and I find it a mile or so from the house.

All I got from the photo walk was dried cow parsley and some left over snow.

I'm now going to put Oliver's 30 minute chicken satay to the test, another Christmas book and I do like a satay.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.