Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Crail Church and Gravestones

Arriving in Crail for our New Year break, I was disappointed at first to find that the village was shrouded in mist. However, I set out on a familiar circular wander down to the coastal path and round the village.
The damage to the coastal path from the autumn tides has been significant and there was a gaping hole in the path just at the point which had been predicted at the Community Council meeting in early November.
I thought to head to Beech Walk Park to take some photos of the beeches with their skeletal forms emerging through the mist, but wandered into the church yard and chose this photo of the Kirk shrouded in mist instead.
In the tree at the entrance to the Kirk I heard then saw a parakeet - one of a pair which have been reported in the Wild Crail journal kept by a local enthusiast, Will Cresswell. I did manage to take a photograph of the parakeet, but the light levels were low so it didn't make a good blip.
That was quite enough excitement for one afternoon walk, but I did take a wander up to see my Dad's grave. We'll go later in the week and take some greenery to place by the grave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.