All that is beautiful

By sharob

A busy mind? Distraction?

I am creative. I love doing things and making things. Best of all, I love sharing things which I've made. I was 'talking' to another blipper, Joyfull, she had posted a blip of a miniature scene which got me talking about my doll house.

My doll house - I'd always wanted one since I was small but we couldn't afford one. Not that I can afford it now either! But, I went into our local dollhouse shop and they had this one, already built, the previous owner had started work on it but didn't have time to continue. I stripped the paint from the front and repainted it, I glossed all the window / door frames and have wallpapered the inside of the house. The downstairs was too cramped so I moved the staircase to open the living area which I've also put floorboarding on. I can't go any further with this project as I want to put electric lighting in and I should really do that before I stick any more flooring down.

Crochet - my Gran always used to crochet, I used to love watching her and always wanted to learn. She died in 1997. This year, I made a promise that I would teach myself how to crochet and pass it on to my daughters when they're a bit bigger - I'll then tell them a little white lie and say that my Gran taught me ...

Photography .. goes without saying, I've always loved capturing the moment and get to experiment with a brilliant new camera.

Drawing - I always used to love drawing, in fact, I think my creativity comes from my Gran and has definitely passed through to me and my eldest daughter.

Castings - I love those 3D casting kits but they're so expensive, so I bought all the materials from Ebay and had a go at casting the children myself, I must say I'm really pleased with the results and definitely want to do more. I love how every small detail is captured, every wrinkle and crease, even the jagged edges on nails. Amazing!

And French .. I've been trying to teach myself for years, will I ever learn?

I do love to keep busy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.