All that is beautiful

By sharob

Being an adult ...

I've struggled with the whole growing up thing, I'm going to be 30 in May 2011 and am only just starting to feel like a grown up after having my second child. I didn't have the normal teenage transition, my Mother moved out when I was 14 so I was left to deal with an alcoholic Father. Then he moved out when I was 16. I have run my own life since then, not relying upon anyone. I've found difficulty in relationships - how can you trust another person when those closest to you have let you down? But, saying that, I've worked full time since I was 16, I've managed to keep a roof over my head, food poison myself only twice, kept out of trouble .. Met a wonderful man and had 2 beautiful children. So, this picture is me. Grown up. I went through a stage of really disliking my tummy - the dreaded stretch marks began when I got my first positive test .. But now, I look and realise that it's just my grown up tummy, it's like it because of the 2 beautiful girls I have carried, born and now raise. I am an incredibly lucky lady .. and I know it!

I realise that it's not the best picture for focus or composition .. it just felt right for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.