Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Robin

Wow! So many favourites and comments on yesterday's blip, amazing. Thank you; it really made going out in the cold worthwhile.

Today has been a slow day. Right now, Martine, Nienke and Inge are out and I'm at home with Ellis upstairs in her bed taking a nap. Nowhere to go so I just started shooting* birds in the garden. Quite a nice list of birds I spotted:

- sparrows
- great spotted woodpecker (in a tree near our back garden)
- great tits
- blue tits
- starlings
- common blackbirds
- chaffinches (not entirely sure about seeing these; was unable to photograph them)
- gulls
- jackdaws
- robins

That made for quite a few pictures. And that's only after about half an hour... I've always liked Robins so that's what you're getting today.

With this blip I now have 365 blips in a row, without missing a day in between. Yay! After tomorrow I will have my primary mission completed: a blip for every day of the year 2010. It's been a lot of fun, but I'm not entirely sure on how to move forward. I know the photography virus has gotten to me and I do intend to keep blipping, but I might not feel the need to do this every day. I feel I should spend more time preparing for shoots that lead to the sort of result I got yesterday or December 12. I do like the social aspect of blipfoto but keeping up with lots of journals takes lots of time. And that has proven to be hard in combination with work and a family life.

I'll give this some thought over the next couple of days...




* only with the camera; don't worry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.