Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Penguin Skittles

Sometime around Christmas, a facebook friend of mine posted several pictures of these really cute little tabletop penguins. I thought they were fab, and assumed at the time that they'd come out of a cracker or something. I made a (not very strong) mental note to ask her about them!

However, before my faint mental processes kicked in, I saw these little fellows in Cheltenham yesterday - they're part of a "Penguin Bowling" set, and I just had to have them! They came with a little instruction book about penguin bowling and a bowling ball, slightly larger than a marble, with which one is supposed to knock the penguins over!

I think they're utterly adorable and they're now living on my desk, which is where I'm supposed to be now, catching up on paperwork and bits and pieces! We've had a quiet morning, and I've done a bit of napping and watched a bit of TV. The snow is finally melting and the lawn is reappearing, and it's New Year's eve tomorrow!

We love New Year. Last year I allowed myself to be dragged down by someone who was being very negative about the whole thing, but this year I'm back on form - goals are written (except for one or two minor adjustments, which I shall do in a moment) and the Wonderspouse is planning a fine feast for tomorrow evening.

Then it will be on with the new start! 2010 has been a rather tempestuous and difficult year. 2011 will be different. I'm training myself to be more positive, to move on, and hoping it will be a year of achievement and progress!

Might allow myself just a little tipple to welcome in the New Year too!

That's for tomorrow - now to my desk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.