justgeoffrey

By justgeoffrey

humanity's greatest artworks

Norma Jean Harris remarked that Art does not reproduce the visible, rather it makes it visible (from The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron).

I read this just today.

I also read scientist David Gelernter's comment that cities are among humanity's greatest artworks (The Next 50 Years).

I had to go into Edinburgh today, so with all these things in mind I set out to capture images of the amazing places we create to live in and live in with one another.

There's been a lot happening in the City Art Centre to develop it since I was last there, so this is my picture of an artwork.

We are all able to be helpers of one another to see what is all around that we have not fully seen and known ... yet.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.