I am rosco

By iamrosco

The first dance

Michael and Carole-Anne's wedding, The Scotsman Hotel. Congratulations.

Great day: impressive building; lovely ceremony; good chat; superb* awkward dancing; and a cracking jazz band.

That was pretty much my lot for the day, not bad at all. I did struggle with what camera to take, but in the end plumped for digital with the nifty fifty and the lensbaby. A good deal of cosy feeling, but lowly lit spaces meant tricky shutter speeds and focussing (especially 'cos my eyes don't work properly when using contacts), but I went with it. On the plus side, it does mean that it's easy to pick out the good shots as most are out of focus. Every cloud and all...



* Come on, nobody was going to believe that. It's not fair to portray my attempts in this light, others yes, but my efforts definitely not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.