Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

On the sixth day

I gave in.

Everything would've been fine, if it hadn't been for those pesky kids.

My xmas gift from the grandchildren was the lurgy.
I trust the power of Elderberries as one of natures most wonderful natural anti-viral aids, and I am sure that with out my Elder juice I would have been a lot worse.

Christmas day saw me to bed just a tad after 7pm, I tried to re-join the party at about 10pm.
It was not to be.
I returned to my pit, coughing/hacking and feeling really quite crap untill 11.30 Boxing day morning.
We opened our gifts that were kept over due to my not manning the rest of xmas day, and then we headed home.
On arriving back in our village we called into the pub....both red and white wine tasted vile and I had to leave both drinks, now that is me POORLY.
I managed 4.5 hrs before having to head back to the duvet at 4pm for another few hours of hacking my throat to bits. I stayed in bed until 8.30 am.
I thought I had cleared it.

We did get back to my daughters to wish the beautiful Maddy and very happy 1st birthday on 27th and I did manage to have a surreal day out shopping with Layla yesterday -those blips are to come-

So to this morning.
I am not a regular at the doc's, it's possibly 18 months since I last went.
I wondered a what point to you know what is normal and what is not in the gunge dept, and felt pretty sure that a camel would be proud of me right now.
The duty doc sent a message back to say to go in and get checked.
£7.20 for some drugs........that's a good bottle of red in my book, they'd better work.

We managed lunch with Cliff and Sandra.
I hit the pit again at 3.30 to 8pm and am about to head back there.
I would really like to be on better form tomorrow.

I know there are lots of people with lots worse to contend with.

Happy new year.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.