Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Not an Iceberg

I put off a much-needed trip to Costco until today, thinking it would be back to normal after the Christmas madness. I got there early just in case, but the parking lot was almost full, and the store was crowded with Chinese extended families from B.C. There were kids everywhere.

I finished shopping as soon as I could and pushed my heavily-laden cart back to the car in a bitterly cold northeast wind. Then I realized I'd lost my car key. So I took the cart back to the store and started asking if anyone had found and handed in my key. I had to ask in three different places before I got the answer I'd been praying for.

After a warming bowl of chili for lunch, I drove C and Miss Annie to the library at Fairhaven and then we went to the Cruise Terminal to look for a blip. C spotted a small fountain in the landscaped area outside the terminal, and that was it. I only spent five minutes taking photos, but my fingers got numb. It was even colder than yesterday -- there was ice in parts of the fountain.

Warmer temperatures are forecast for tomorrow. I hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.