Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Padden Sunset 12/30/2011

When I went to the Y to play pickleball this morning there were eight people playing and eight waiting (including me). That's the biggest crowd I've seen there, but it is the holiday season. After a while the crowd thinned out, and I managed to get a good workout and had some exciting games.

Miss Annie and I went down to Lake Padden just in time for another pretty sunset and I took lots of photos. Once again I was frustrated to find that the colors didn't look as I remembered them when I downloaded the photos to my computer. I think I'll have to try the automatic sunset mode on my camera next time.

I started getting very sleepy just before dinner and took a nap. It must have been all that exercise and the fresh air, though the Deschutes Jubelale might have had something to do with it.

P.S. Did you see the solitary bird near the center?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.