Cray

I was supposed to be up at 6am to go fishing, but it was raining and windy and I thought bed felt better. My fishing partner was more keen and had the tea ready!

Anyway, got up, a quick breakfast then out in the boat for a dive. Sue and I cray diving, Phil free diving watching what we were up to. Brilliant dive and lots of crayfish, sadly I only caught one, too busy trying to film the process with renew Go Pro (results variable). Good results on the crays tho - 4 great sized ones. Yum!

Then back to the bay, lunch, out then out in the Micron with Adam for a sail. Went pretty well after recent repairs. Success.

Back into shore and then out yet again in a boat, the kids and I went fishing around 5.30, got back at 7.30. We caught about 30 snapper, but 29 of them were too small and had to go back. Good fun tho!

Home, diner, and bed. Making the most of the holiday ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.