cracker

By cracker

New Year's Eve

Well, the end to 2010. I have had a great year! Nothing to complain about! The focus has been my family and photography!! I have learnt so much in this year, especially after July 10th when I got my first DSLR! I am loving it!!

Had an early start to today with Spence waking up just before 7am. We did a few jobs around the house this morning, read some books and I put together one of his Christmas presents which was a little oven and stove! We played for a while with Spence giving me a lick of his 'ice-cream' and cooking me some sausages in the oven! Apparently as I was on my way to work, Spence and Kaz were playing and Spence had his little table and chairs set up with Elmo and Cookie Monster in the chairs and they were having a tea party!!

It has been 40C (104F) here today and very windy. I got out when Spence had his sleep and mowed the lawns with the ride-on, but it was too hot to do anything else outside!

I took a few photos on the way to work tonight through the windscreen of the car, so you can see some marks on the bottom of the photo, but the clouds looked pretty good. I opened this photo in Photomatix and tone mapped it, so it's sort of like hdr but with only using one photo.

We have had a couple of calls so far. Being NYE and a hot night, I imagine we will be busy. Hopefully people will be a bit sensible to we don't have to deal with them.

Happy New Year to everyone out in Blipland!!

Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.