Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

My Little Blip Star

Well it's New Year's Eve and I'm 300 not out!

Thanks for all your support over my last three centuries. I'm still really enjoying it but I am kind of looking forward to the day when my year in blips is completed so I can just post as and when I feel like it. A blip a day is a bit too much of a commitment sometimes and I don't like posting dross, just for the sake of it.

Blip has grown so much even during my time on here. Everyone at Blip Central must be thrilled by it's meteoric rise.

Henry asked me this morning what I was going to blip for my 300th and I said, "This time it's going to be the special person who has helped me the most during the past 300 days. Can you think who that might be?"

He said, "Really...am I going to be your 300th blip?" And I said, "Yes, but I don't want a silly shot, or an action shot, or an emergency shot. I want to show all the other Blippers how beautiful you really are."

And he said, "Boys can't be beautiful. Only girls can be beautiful."

And I said, "Well let's let everyone else decide ;-)"

So thank you to all my wonderful friends on Blip...those I have met in person, those I'm planning to meet (hope you won't be disappointed!) and those I'll probably never meet but who help and support me all the same.

As I get older...and older <aaaaaargh> I realise that every year comes with good bits and bad bits, happy and sad bits, inbetweeny boring bits, funny bits, sunny bits and wish it could go on forever bits. The only constant is that nothing stays the same.

I hope that in 2011 your funny, sunny and happy bits outweigh the bad and sad bits...because then, on balance, your year will have been a good one.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.