Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Fairground Attraction

Popped into Peterborough today. I thought it would be heaving but it was fairly quiet.

While we were there H asked if we could visit the model shop. After the success of the Airfix Spitfire he was all fired up to make a Messerschmitt and had some Christmas money burning a hole in his pocket :-)

Outside the model shop was a beautiful old carousel. It appears at various times throughout the year. I've photographed it before as carousels are wonderfully photogenic. Henry, of course, wanted to have a go...it had to be done, especially as he saved my blip yesterday. He wanted to take Noah on with him but I didn't think Noah would stay put and had visions of my tiny toddler hurling himself from the merry-go-round just as it reached top speed...so Noah stayed safely with Bob :-)

Now they're all watching Jurassic Park III, H from behind the sofa and Noah, perched on a beanbag right in front, roaring back at the dinosaurs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.