Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

What did we do...

...to entertain the children while waiting for a meal in a restaurant before smartphones were invented?

Noah is watching Thomas the Tank Engine on You Tube using Bob's phone. H was playing some kind of puzzle game on my phone and Bob and I were having a proper conversation!

We were in Little Frankie's in Peterborough. H wanted to spend some of his Christmas money and we needed a few bits and bobs.

We generally avoid the sales but we did rather well. H needed new trainers and we got Geox ones at less than half the price they normally are. I have been looking for a pair of navy shoes and found a pair reduced from £95 to £17.50. When I took them to the till they were £10! Result.

H bought a Transformer which he has spent the rest of the day trying to turn into a fire engine. We watched the first Transformer film in its honour and for once H wasn't scared and didn't ask us to turn it off. Normally he doesn't like anything with any action or danger...which kind of limits our choices of family viewing.

So today I'm blipping from my iPhone, Just so I can record our day! No apologies for the poor quality I'm experimenting with a blip a day again. Let's see how long it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.