Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

New York City Adventure - Day one

Well, what an adventure it has been so far. For my 40th Birthday me and my best friend decided to travel to NYC to expereince New Years Eve in The Big Apple. I am going to blip along the way, so here is a quick summary of what has happened so far and a check list of the expereinces I have acomplished that were on my list.

CHECK LIST:-
1. Eat Steak & Eggs - tick!
2. Take a trip in a yellow cab - tick!
3. Eat Chicken Noodle Soup - tick!
4. Ride the SubWay - tick!
5. Sledging in Central Park - tick!
6. Geocaching in New York City - tick!

IN ADDITION:-
1. Ate out at a Piano Bar unti the early hours of the morning.
2. Hotel is wicked and really cheap and quiet.
3. Julie has been talking to EVERYONE and telling them that we come from where Lady Dianna was born & buried!
4. Converted a New Yorker Muggle into a Geocacher.
5. Got wet feet as the snow is terrible and puddles are huge.
6. Felt sick in the Yellow Cab and we are now sticking to the Subway!

This photo was taken in Central Park.

Blip tomorrow for day two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.