Cold as ice

Corin found a huge ice cube in the back garden so I had a play trying to capture the frozen bubbles and shardsinside it.
Quite difficult, as I was in the middle of making a chocolate mousse for inside a naughty chocolate cake when Corin bought the ice cube into the kitchen!
After a lovely dinner of chicken and leek pie with dauphinoise potatoes as the crust, I have left my beloved watching telly whilst I come up and blip now.
I still have a cake to make.
Maybe a painting to finish.
Certainly a wee snifter to drink and a cigar to smoke.
Some fireworks to watch.
Yeah.

In some ways, I'll be sad to see the end of 2010 - the year we got married, a quality year for results at work, new friends, fun times.

But in others, I intend to stand at the back door and wave an angry fist to it, for it was the year of exploding cars, missed holidays, weeks and weeks of anticipation and stress, dodgy neighbours, inconsistent contact and illness a plenty.

So, goodbye 2010. Welcome 2011 - may you be full of fun, laughters, friendship and memories yet to be made.

Happy New Year to all of you blippers round the world - you are a fabulous group of people!
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.