The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Vet's Cat

Although my blipping enthusiasm hasn't dampened, I have found recent weeks somehing of a struggle. The short hours haven't suited my routine and have severely limited my range and possibilities; the very poor light has challenged me, and the atrocious road conditions during the days of snow and black ice in the coldest December the UK has experienced in 121 years, have often kept me from using the car.

Today I had to go into town twice - once on a shopping trip, and again to recover the house and car keys that had dislodged from my pocket when I extracted my shopping bag in Sainsbury's. Luckily, they'd been handed in.

On my way back I came upon this cat who belongs to Jane, the vet at the end of the road. He has a very even temperament and is unphased by all the cats and dogs who come to visit in varying degrees of health, and graciously accepts the attention lavished on him by their owners and attendant children. On this occasion the person making a fuss of him at the entrance to the vet car park was me. I may have known his name at some point but do not recall it. If I remember or find out, I'll make a seamless edit as if I knew all along.

My New Year's resolution is, as always, to try to do exactly what I want, and additionally this year, inspired by Dirk Gently, to further explore the fundamental interconnectedness of all things.

Happy New Year, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.