Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

High jinks at midnight!

An unusual subject for me, but I couldn't resist blipping one of my first photos of 2011, taken on the stroke of midnight as fireworks snapped and crackled in the air around us.

Our revellers decided that they wanted to produce a human pyramid to welcome in the New Year (don't ask me why??). They managed to briefly produce a three layer version in the living room before midnight, but decided to try for the four-layer, ten person version out on the patio.

This image shows the process, with three layers more or less in place and the last person trying to climb on top. They just about managed the pyramid for a millisecond, before collapsing into a giggling heap.

Unfortunately space was tight, and my eldest son, Chris, is hidden out of sight behind the sage bush. Alex is the one in the red-jacket that was such a bargain yesterday (although the buttons seem to fall off very easily)!

Hope everyone else had a good New Year and is feeling a little less jaded than I am this morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.