Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Sunset over Arthur's Seat

Every January 1st, it would appear to be the tradition for people to prove this is the year they are going to keep fit by walking up Arthur's Seat, then on the way down they start to feel hungry and nip into one of the chip shops or fudge shops on the Royal Mile and justify that they have walked off enough energy to be able to have something bad for them.

This is the year, I am going to try and conquer my own personal demon, Vertigo. There are so many great shots I would love to take but my irrational fear of heights get in the way.I am going to challenge myself and get to the point I can stand on the edge and be happy. For the first of January though I'll console myself with getting half-way up Arthurs Seat and capturing this wonderful image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.