Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Vertigo!!

After yesterday's stroll up some of Arthur's Seat I thought I would push the boundary a little to try and get a better, more relevant image for the Weekend Blip Challenge, and here it is!

On the 7th Level of the National Museum of Scotland there is a roof terrace with fantastic views over the city. I've been up there before (although much preferring the view from the 5th floor Tower Restaurant) but never strayed that close to the edge so this time I took the plunge and stood looking down over the city. I don't get the feeling in the photograph, just feel a little queasy but it's the thoughts in my head of "if this barrier should collapse I could plummet to my death below" - maybe the picture shows what it would be like in those last few seconds if the barrier did collapse.. cheery thoughts for a New Year - tomorrow must be something fluffy and happy :)

This is my Weekend Blip Challenge for vertigo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.