Planko's Pics

By planko

Aberbothrie Bridge

When the kids were younger, i used to manage to slope off for an hour or two on my own on New Years day to go river fishing. The colder the better, as only thing that's legal this time of year is greyling which only seem to take when its frosty.

The foot and mouth outbreak a few years ago put stop to that tradition, but as Mrs P was working today, i took a trip up to the Isla with the kids to visit my old haunt and see what the water was like. As expected it's way too high this year (again) to fish.

One of my resolutions for this year is that i will get out fishing more, mainly up to Monikie which is a fantastic place & club, and an excellent spot for blips. My fishing bag is already very full, so I've no idea how I'm going to get the camera in there as well...perhaps i need to buy a bigger bag ;)

Planko


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.