My Angle

By myangle

Tag

I have never understood some of the youth of todays need to tag public places. Their attempt at individualism ends up lumping them into one category as a group in the public eye, thereby negating any gains they have made by sticking it to the system. To add insult to injury for them, they are responsible for creating jobs with the army of graffiti cleaners the council employs. They actually contribute to the ecomomy and the system they seek to deface.

Please feel free to correct me if I am missing the point.

This was the best I could do for a blip today.

The day after Christmas is always a bit of a downer unless you like test cricket or the Sydney to Hobart yacht race. Jo and I braved the Boxing Day sales to look for appliances for our kitchen. I had no interest in queuing with the rest of the general public to get a token discount. It was merely a fact finding mission. We did discover that we both have expensive taste though.

Apart from that we didn't do much at all. As I type I am getting stuck into our glut of frozen margurita. Yum. There is the potential for hangover.

Work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.