For you, Sara Iman

By fazlinasser

The one with the dodgy onlookers...

I had to work today and turns out that there are 7 advocates working in the showroom and I could have taken leave and spend time at home. Usually the showroom operates with 4 or 5 advocates during the weekends. Plus it wasn't that busy today.

My day went a little slow cause there wasn't much work to be done. Luckily there's iPhone and Internet. I don't know what I will become without those two. Read an article about the iPhone alarm glitch with a quote that says "early bird catches the worm, unless its iPhone has caught a bug".. Hilarious! And i read that Natalie Portman got engaged. And pregnant! Arrgghh! Why Natalie?!

Anyway, my colleagues and I decided to go for a supper after work at Little India but none of us realized that it's Sunday. Everywhere was packed with Banglas. I wish I could snap a photo of the streets filled with them, but the subject is super dark.

Then as I was riding down one of the roads, I saw onlookers standing in front of a small gate. So I stepped in for a while, just to see what the banglas were checking out. They were actually in a queue for some action with transvestites who were sitting on stairs. One of the trannys saw me, cause if I was a bangla I was the good looking one there, and she/he was signaling me to come upstairs. I just smiled and whipped out my iPhone to take a shot of the scene and that's when I realized that it wasn't the brightest idea. Both the trannys and the banglas stared at me. For a moment there, I was afraid of getting killed by them.

So I got on my bike and rode as fast as I could to the restaurant. I told my colleagues about it while we were having supper and we all had a good laugh. Anyway, the food was awesome; Butter Naan with lots of chicken gravy. I took a photo of the food but today's photo would have to be the one with the dodgy onlookers! They might still be looking for me... :|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.