First casualty of Christmas

Well, for someone the 2nd was the last day of Christmas and this tree had to leave the flat and lean against the bin.

It's rather sad when it comes to the 6th of January and all the trees are leaning agains bins everywhere in their hundreds. Some people - I hope - can make use of them when they get recycled or burnt.

It always seems to be rather windy in Edinburgh around the 6th and therefore the trees are swept across the street or just simply wander along. I will try and catch some of that on the 6th although I don't know if there's a lot of wind forecast.

My new calendar for 2011 included a little icon for weather and temperature so I will try and record it every so often, probably not every day that would be just a bit too organised.

Today it was overcast and I hope that it will snow again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.