1.1.11

Couldn't resist writing down the date, will have to do it again 1/1/11, all these same numbers in succession. I suppose the 11th of November will be even more interesting.

When will I get used to writing 11 instead of 10? It usually takes me until March or even June to fully remember which year we're in. (I can also never quite remember how old I am, unless there's a 0 or 5 attached so next year I'll be able to remember - that's 2012 btw :-)

I'm not feeling entirely myself, a little bit cold every so often so i wonder if I've now been handed the bug from the kids...let's see. Spent most of the morning in bed sleeping and am still tired.

Ventured outside for a quick wander and this is what I saw, a forsythia already attempting to bloom, surely that's a bit too early? It must have thought that now that all the snow has thawed and the birds are singing again that now might be the time to bloom? I'm actually hoping for more snow so I hope that this forsythia doesn't get frozen by any further snow, frost and ice. If it gets cooler soon that will probably keep it from blooming too early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.