Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Christmas Tree Light Trails

It won't be long before we take the tree down, so I had a go at this. I used the tripod and tried various settings, then started zooming in as soon as I pressed the shutter button. There are two sets of lights on the tree, the white lights are on all the time, the coloured lights flash on and off, making it a bit tricky. My first attempt, so any suggestions on improvement are welcome.

I also tried some big bokeh lights with my 50mm at f1.4, but there seem to be little marks on the big creamy circles, and I wonder if this might mean I have dirt on the sensor.

We had a lovely afternoon with our friend Dr N and her family. She has been home for the holidays from Stellenbosch in South Africa. She will be going back to some lovely warm weather, whilst we are cold and shivering.

Edit : I notice the data is showing a one second shutter speed, however my camera has a reading of 1.6 seconds for the shutter speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.