Fi

By Fi

NYE

It was a pretty relaxed day in work - with promise of an early getaway and the radio playing. I was planning on walking the whole mile or so to work, but couldn't resist the temptation of hopping on the number 162 as it pulled up, just as I was passing a bus-stop. I did however walk all the way home - as it made a nice change to leave work in daylight!

It was nice to have the afternoon at home - some of it was spent downstairs with my friends before they went off to spend a family-friendly NYE with some other friends and the rest was spent catching up with folk on SKYPE. I finally headed out at 9pm, after a power nap, cheese on toast and glass of milk - the supper of champions! - to see the New Year in at a house-party with what should have been a spectacular view of the Palace of Culture and the fireworks that would be set off at Plac Konstitucji, where I spent it last year. It was however horrendously foggy - so bad that we couldn't see the clock (Warsaw's Big Ben) on top of the Palace but there was plenty of fun indoors for the remainder of 2010 and the first hours of 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.