Canvas

By snehith

When looks killed

I was out this morning. It was a usual cold sunday winter morning, with people still in bed at 8 am. I went to a nearby basti ( a word for a settlement of poor families ), which was alongside the river musi near my place. Most of the them lived in temporary huts, and had minimal or no basic amenities to live in.

I started clicking randomly, trying not to get their attention, but 5 minutes down the line i had everyone staring at me, out of curiosity. I went about clicking, interacting with them. One woman offered me money if i would get her the picture of her son which i clicked. Well that would be some startup ;) I got to see the traditional method of cooking where in people blow into the stove with a long pipe, and that was the first time i was seeing it.

Went about a short 15-20 minutes walk around the place and got some snaps. Though still not satisfactory, this was the best of the lot.

The rest of the day was quite hectic, tiring and energy-sapping, so had to hit the sack as soon as i came home.

More later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.