Looking Forward!

Thanks to family, friends, and the comments from fellow-blippers I had a really wonderful birthday yesterday and a new year to look forward to!

All the fun of the past three days and still a Bank Holiday to enjoy today! My thoughts were - if I'm gonna give myself the day off work I might as well be out doing something special, but couldn't think what. Well, I knew WHAT: taking photos! I just didn't know WHERE. It wasn't until yesterday evening that The Well-Travelled Man suggested Cathedral Caves, Little Langdale. Good thinking, That Man!

So here it is, a disused slate quarry, I wish folk wouldn't get in the blipping way! with an elegant young lady giving an idea of scale!

Believe it or not there was another blipper there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.