Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blencathra In The Snow

I had a lovely birthday yesterday and today I had intended to do some macro shots with a new kit of screw on lenses The Daughters had given me, along with a couple of ND filters.

However, with the weather so nice and the snow refreshed and crisp it seemed a shame not to do an outdoor shot.I think it's the first time I've got the moon on a daytime blip. Since I started blipping I have realize how quickly a scene can change. In the ten minutes I was parked here I saw Blencathra become completely shrouded in mist and the sun disappear behind clouds. Timing is everything!

So, it's back to work tomorrow, the Christmas window will get ripped apart and the baubles put away for another 10.5 months. Speaking of which, this would be a good time to tidy up the house decorations too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.