Desperately seeking

By clickychick

My Day!

Today was my day, a day when I put off going back to work, a day where I chose what would be nice to do!

My choice was to take The Mother to her favourite Lake District shop for a nice lunch and a good look around at kitchen stuff. I got one or two things for one or two people and for myself - a rubber handled stirring spoon and fish slice. Lovely!

I must say, this was not an entirely selfless act on my part. I knew we would be passing Thirlmere, Grasmere, Rydal Water and Windermere en route! Unfortunately I have little control over sunshine or parking spaces along the way so it turned out that the shot I liked best was taken from the car window as The Man drove us home.

So, another treat in store tonight, a meal out in town with kanyl and Mrs kanyl. Perhaps tomorrow I will share another photographic treat I have been given by the lovely Daughters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.